Return to Headlines

KISD Volleyball Players Named to All-District, Academic All-District Teams

With the District 4-6A volleyball season wrapped up, the league's coaches have released the All-District selections and superlatives. 

Keller High's varsity volleyball team wrapped up its season by making a third consecutive trip to the UIL Region 1-6A Tournament. Congratulations to the following Keller ISD volleyball players who earned 4-6A All-District honors: 

District 4-6A MVP
Lainee Pyles, FRHS

Co-Defensive Player of the Year
Azia Marshall, CHS

Co-Defensive Player of the Year
Lauren Scheiden, KHS

Setter of the Year
Anna Flores, KHS

Blocker of the Year
Anna Boatner, KHS

First Team All-District 4-6A
Aaliyah Toppin, FRHS
Zoe Morgan, FRHS
Carley Wright, KHS
Reagan Sharp, KHS
Lillian Hamilton, TCHS
Jaylani Evans, CHS

Second Team All-District 4-6A
Tatum Flemming, FRHS
Aubrianna Brown, FRHS
Maddie Winkler, KHS
Judi Bolomboy, CHS
Vaisioa Kailahi-Ngungutau, TCHS

Honorable Mention All-District 4-6A
Tamya Parker, FRHS
Joie Goodwin, FRHS
Sydney Clark, KHS
Sophee Dean, KHS
Addison Richardson, CHS
Kira Smith, CHS
Braeleigh Mitchell, CHS
Audrey Tran, TCHS
Avery Scoggin, TCHS

Additionally, Keller ISD had many athletes named to the Academic All-District Team. Congratulations to the following:

Fossil Ridge High School
Aubrianna Brown
Dominique Fantroy
Tatum Flemming
Kathryn Garcia
Joie Goodwin
Layla Gray
Zoe Morgan
Victoria Morgan
Tamya Parker
Lainee Pyles
Pharrah Russell
Aaliyah Toppin

Keller High School
Anna Boatner
Lilly Boatner
Chayse Black
Sydney Clark
Anna Flores
Brooklyn Harter
Sina Jochim
Carrie Prewitt
Maddie Winkler
Lauren Scheiden
Reagan Sharp
Carley Wright

Timber Creek High School
Petra Bocek
Kamryn Brakemeier
Lillian Day
Keira Evans
Lillian Hamilton
Vaisioa Kailahi-Ngungutau
Emily Nunez
Avery Palmer
Payton Pruitt
Avery Scoggin
Audrey Tran
Tala Wolfe

Central High School
Maggie Childers
Mariabella Crouch
Jayden Davis
Jaylani Evans
Sophia Hoang
Savannah Kimball
Bobbi Kennedy
Azia Marshall
Maddie Milam
Braeleigh Mitchell
Lybertee Mitchell
Addison Richardson
Riley Spencer
Jadyn Toler