# **Safety and Security Committee Meeting Minutes**

March 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023 at 6:00 P.M. Keller ISD Education Center (TX Room IV) 350 Keller Parkway, Keller, TX 76248

#### **Members Present:**

 Dr. Charles Randkelv, Dr. Rick Westfall, David McCurdy, Bobby Tattum, Rob Medford, Tricia Atzger-John, Dara Nelson, Juan Aguilar, Blake Hadden, Michael Farris, Camie Dunbar, Melanie Parrish, Arthur Brown, Juan Aguilar, Michael Hoffman, Amber Gardner.

### **Members Absent:**

 Micah Young, Jennifer Cothrin, Shelly Farmer, Lordes M. Rodriguez, Mark Blair, James Intia, Captain Preston Logan, Chief Robert Parker, Julian Skinner, Gina Cundiff, Tim Brown, Keli Garrett, Jimmie Green, Stace Bowen.

#### 1. Call to Order

- Michael Hoffman called the meeting to order at 6:10 P.M.
  - 1.A. Welcome/Introductions
    - Dr. Rick Westfall welcomed everyone present and introduced Michael Hoffman as the new Director of the Keller ISD Department of Safety and Security; Committee Members introduced themselves and their role on the committee.
  - 1.B. Committee Responsibilities
    - An overview of committee responsibilities discussed; Michael Hoffman discussed the specific responsibilities covered in this meeting based on Agenda items.
- 2. Executive Session may be called for the purposes permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Section 551.001 through 551.146. Section 551.076 (Deliberation Regarding Security Devices or Security Audits)
  - Michael Hoffman, closed session at 6:14 P.M.
    - 2.A. District EOP Review

## 3. Open Session

- Michael Hoffman, open session at 6:57 P.M.
  - 3.A. Closing Remarks
    - Next meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday April 25th, 2023.
    - July Meeting TBD.

## 4. Adjournment

Michael Hoffman called the meeting adjourned at 6:58 P.M.